Regional Development Australia Ipswich & West Moreton is represented by remarkable community members that form the committee. These hardworking and dedicated members are the driving force behind our actions in assisting the region’s growth and development. They selflessly devote their time and energy towards creating an organisation that fosters innovation, economic prosperity and social progress.

Committee Members

Cr Janice Holstein


Cr Holstein is a Justice of the Peace as well as a Civil Marriage Celebrant. As a former business owner, editor, and publisher, Janice has involved herself in many community groups, including: Lockyer Valley Crime Stoppers Area Committee – Chairperson.

Albert de Ruiter

Deputy Chair & Secretary

Albert de Ruiter is the former CEO and owner of A & M Civil Contracting Pty Ltd, a prominent civil construction company based in the Somerset Region. With a career spanning 50 years in the industry, he began as a plant operator, later advancing to roles as a project manager and business owner.

Cr Sean Choat


Sean boasts extensive experience in the vocational training sector, having studied training and assessment, audit, and business administration. Sean passionately advocates for the advancement of Somerset and its surrounding regions.

James Sturges


Cr Nicole Jonic


Cr Jonic is a long term Ipswich resident and loves living in the eastern suburbs together with her husband, Julian, and their two young children. Cr Jonic is an Accountant and Tax Agent, establishing her own Ipswich firm almost a decade ago.

Cr Duncan McInnes


Cr Duncan McInnes OAM has served on the Scenic Rim Regional Council since 2012, becoming Deputy Mayor in 2019. A lifelong Radford resident, he’s involved in a family dairy business that produces four million litres of milk annually.

Become a Committee Member

Please download and submit the application form below to show your interest in becoming a Regional Development Australia Ipswich & West Moreton Committee Member.